

Date: 25-01-2024

Observation of National Voters Day

Electoral literacy club of kamrup College, Chamata in collaboration with Department of Political Science observed the National Voters day on 25th January, 2024 to encourage the young voters to take part in Political process OF India. The theme behind observing the day was "nothing like voting, I vote for sure".





Dr. Saiki Talukdar, HoD, Political Science briefed the significance of the day. A speech competition was organised among the students on the theme "Why should we Vote?". 17 Participants participated in this competition. Mrs. Dipshikha Barman, Asst Prof, Department of History was invited as the judge of this competition. In the end of the competition Prof. Barman elaborately talked about the significance of the voters in a democratic process.





Dr. Marie Pegu declared the results of the competition and best three of the participants were awarded with books.

Best three participants are:

1st : Dipjyoti Barman

2nd : Hiya Hazarika

3rd:MK Dikshita Priyadarshini

At the end of the programme Dr Saiki Talukdar read the NVD Pledge followed by the students. Dr. Bhaben Kakati, nodal officer of the Club offered vote of thanks to all.

signature of participants

2-19 19 19-2	and the said of
Name and class of Participa	mts.
1. Miss Fatema Begum	H.S 1 st years
2. Miss Ashma Begum	H.S 1st years
3/ Sti Jammoni Bareman	H. S. s.t. year
41 Miss Sumievaria Begum	H.S 1st years
5) 3ri Proshtuti Deri	B.A. &th sem
6. Sri Nandita Thakuria	B.A. 4th Sen
7. Shi Britanka Bartman 8) Sti Krisnongini Bartman	B. A. 4th Sem
8) Stu Krisnongini Bazeman	B.A. 4th Sem
9) Sti Sewale Talukdar.	B.A. 4th Sem
10) Nesha Ahmed	B. A 4th Sean
1) Jimbu Bezbarush	BA 6th gem
(13) Him Joti Que	·B.A 4th Sem.
13 Mamifur Rahman	3. A 4th sem
The same of the sa	Okumina Bayman
19 Anton James	B. A 6th Sem
19) Depigoti Barman	B.A 8th 8m
THE RESERVE THE PERSON NAMED IN COLUMN TWO IS NOT THE PERSON NAMED IN COLUMN TWO IS NAMED IN COLUMN TWO I	

(16) Hrisi bech Talukdare.	BA6th Som
(3) Kankan Barman	BAGH Sem
18 Sanjil Talukdar	BA 4th Som
(Nayak .	BP GTE Sean
20) Papari Baroman	18 A 4 red -ser
20 Midula Deka.	BA. 4nd Sem
22/ Bandite Dehr	4
23) Ena Begin	B.A. 6th Sem
24) Nilakshi Devi	B.A 6th Sem
35) Prievanka Bareman	B.A. 6th gen
360 Banasmita Beri	
27/ Mx Dikshita Prigodovshini	BA 6th Sem
38/ Higa Hazarika	BA 6th sem
39/ Dolly Dekan	B.A 6th Senz.
30/ Himamani Warman	BR 6th Sem.
31/ Bardier Jya Maninaj Halai	B.A 4th Son
321 Gilantea Gange	B. A 4th sen
33/ Simanta Sarma	B.A. 4th sen
39 Madhuresya Gossami	
35/ Hirak Troli Deka	B.A. 4th sem
36/ Dhirashui Baishya	B.A 6th Sem
37/ Bristita tralai	B.A 68h Sem
38/ Kanken Barman.	B.A 6th Dem
	B.A. Gutal new
37/ Bhupali Baroner. 40/ Niki Patawary	B. A. 4th sem
41/ Janusni Thakwin	B.A. 4th see
42/ Hrishita Kashyap	B.A 4the s
13/ Rima Deka	B.A. 4th Sem
19/ Bivina Das	B.A 4th .
5/ Hirarbree Talukdar	B.A. 4th ser
6/ Maina Roy	B. A Zie 4th Sen
7/ Aditi Nath	B.A. 1st Ser
81 Bhaiolina Borah	B.A. 1st sem
59/ Bhushika Baroman	B.A. 1st sem
50/ Sammista Dan	B.A. 6th Sem
of Bong shree Tolykday	BA 6th Sen
A DAN DENKIN A LUKA OH	

-	
52/Miss Andina Agum	8099605836
52/ Mass Andira Begun	6th sen
15 3/ Shi Hi mashmita Bareman	(th sem
54) Preti Barman	4th Sem
55) Jubli Dutta	4th Sem
36 Pinakhi Burman	4th Sem
57) Dole Bareman	9th sem
58) Garima Burman	4th sem
59. Bloken Vakati	
60. Deepsilehe Rarmon	itsistent Professor
61:	alportment of Hisley,
62.	Kee '
Dr. Marie legu	Asstl. Professor
	science Political
0	
Saiki Phlukshin	Ant. Purb.

Dr. Bhaben Kakati Nodal Officer

Electoral Literacy Club